Event: Melbourne Osaka Cup 2025 | Race Number: 1 |
Protesting Boat: RC | Protested Boat: Magellan |
Submitted Date/time: 07 Apr 2025 14:52 |
Hearing Details: Using engine |
Facts Found | - Magellan stopped racing and motored into a bay to effect repairs then motored back to way point they had stopped at and recommenced racing.
- All repairs were done by the crew and no outside assistance was required.
|
|
Conclusion | Magellan broke rule 42 (Propulsion) in using their engine, but it was not used to advance their position in the race.
|
|
Rule(s) applicable |
Protest Form:Click to view |
Decision | No penalty to be applied for breaking RRS 42.
|
|
Signature |