| Event: | Race Number: 9 |
| Protesting Boat: Jury | Protested Boat: ARG164132 |
| Submitted Date/time: 12 Aug 2011 15:25 |
| Hearing Details: Rule 28 |
Facts Found| | Race 9 at the first rounding of mark 1.
ARG 164132 touched mark 1 bore of and took a one turn penalty consisting of a tack and a gybe.
ARG 164132 sailed to Gate 4 S/P from mark 1 without rounding mark 1a. |
|
Conclusion| | By not rounding mark 1a ARG 164132 did not comply with RRS 28 |
|
Rule(s) applicable |
Decision |
Jury Members| | Danielle Pascoe AUS NJ (Chairman), Danielle Pascoe AUS NJ, Eric Mehlbaum NED IJ, Jacob Mossin Andersen DEN IJ, Martin Smith GBR IJ, Ron Barak ISR IJ |
|
Signature |